ACC Men’s T20 Eastern Region 2020 Squad

1521 Views   0

SCA has announced their 14 man squad for the upcoming ACC Men’s T20 Eastern Region tournament, scheduled to be held in Bangkok, Thailand from 29th Feb – 7th March 2020.

The top two teams from this will advance to the final qualifier tournament which will determine the sixth team to take part in the 2020 Asia Cup. Other competing teams are Bhutan, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal and Thailand. China was originally scheduled to take part, but they withdrew in February 2020 due to Novel Coronavirus outbreak.

Singapore’s team will be captained by fast bowler Amjad Mahboob and mark the first tournament to be coached by legendary coach Dav Whatmore, with Rajesh Chauhan as the team’s strength and conditioning coach, Subramaniam Veerasamy as their physio, and Narendran Jayaraman as the team’s manager.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *